Hello world!

This is a blog from my little domestic kitchen, to keep me sane until I can get back into a shiny, all-stainless-steel, mixers-the-size-of-washing-machines one.

I’m not saying I have never made a cupcake (of course I have) just that I don’t really get them.  They’re all buttercream and no knickers, so disappointing under all that sparkle! My kind of baking is still beautiful, I hope.  But it’s things you’d like a proper big slice of or, if you’re like my dad, about 20 small, elegant slices of…

Leave a Reply

